Image

Conquering the Art of Blogging

After about 2 years of procrastination I finally decided to make a blog. There’s no particular reason why I wanted one besides the fact that I enjoy writing and expressing my weird filled with wit and sass thoughts for everyone to know. Twitter was definitely helping but unfortunately my friends weren’t cutting it (sorry dolls). However, just an idea of strangers reading all the nonsense that goes through my head every day made me exhilarated. Let’s just say I talk a lot, as in I have a hard time keeping my mouth shut when I need too. I always have to put my 5 cents in and cross the line in attempt to annoy people. To be honest at this point I can’t help it so making a blog was definitely appropriate. What I didn’t realize is that coming up with an original blog name is a pain in the ass! I literally spent all day wandering World Wide Web and torturing my imagination, and here we are. You’re probably asking yourself what the fuck does hullabaloo mean? And nope it’s not affiliated with that old American musical TV series. Hullabaloo simply means great noise or excitement; uproar or chaos, which is exactly what my mind is 24/7.

You’re might be wondering what this blog is going to be about and I’m in the same boat. The only thing I can let you know for sure right now is get ready for a daily dose of sass! Honesty is the best policy, and I lost discretion somewhere on bitch island. My hobbies include chirping my friends, discovering new music and hopping on that booty. If you haven’t noticed yet sarcasm and sass are my two best friends and they’re stuck to me like glue. I’m someone who you’d call gourmet, epicure or simply food enthusiast. Nothing is finer than well made food. Also if I could marry chocolate cheesecake I would but unfortunately I usually eat it under 30 seconds or less (I’m head over heels for it). Fashion is captivating, and I have a habit of being fashionably (not) late. Fitness = euphoria; literally though you’ve got to get that serotonin! Red Hot Chili Peppers are the soundtrack to my life, and when I grow up I want to be a mix between Beyoncé, Audrey Hepburn and Jennifer Lawrence.

Was that an introduction? Don’t ask me but stick around for some quirky posts about all the hullabaloo happening in my life! If you love dessert, obsessed with fitness, have crazy music taste, consider yourself fluent in sarcasm and have anger management issues (just kitten!) I’m expecting you back.

PS. Almost forgot! My name is Kate, short for Yekaterina but people like to call me Kat, Katya, Katelicious, Katie or Kathryn (the last two are used to irritate me and are strongly discouraged to use).

untitled1

Cheers,

Kate

 

Leave a Reply

