Vincent Van Gogh Out With Me

Hey there beautiful souls!

I don’t know about you but I love brunch dates. It doesn’t matter if you’re out with your best friends or your boyfriend, you have a perfect excuse to dress up in a cute outfit! Let your imagination into the world of flowers, patterns, crop tops, high wasted shorts and neon colours. This summer’s trends make me so happy. I’m a fan of vintage and the fact that so many 50s and 60s trends are back in style makes my inner hippie content with fashion. My collection of vintage dresses is rapidly expending and extra closet is definitely a must.
This past weekend me and my boyfriend, Mack, decided to check out a breakfast place in Kingston, ON called Eggsquis. It’s somewhat similar to Cora’s but 100 times better tasting. The place has locations all over Ontario and Quebec and offers the finest options in crepes, waffles, omelettes, yogurts, French toast, bagels, freshly squeezed juices, eggs, bacon and sandwiches (all that with delicious fresh fruit and veggies). When we got there Saturday morning the place was packed! However we only waited for about 5 min and got a cute table by the window. We got offered coffee right away. I don’t drink coffee and neither does Mack but I found it a nice gesture.

Trying to decide what to order was way too difficult due to the wide variety of delicious breakfast foods. Finally I ordered a BOB #4 (a bit of both) that included two eggs, choice of meat (I went with bacon!) and spinach and cheese crepe. It also came with French toast and some fruit on the side. The eggs were done “sunny side up” to perfection; the crepe was just the right amount of cheesy; the French toast and fruit were great and the whole meal was absolutely delectable.

20140610-115132-42692255.jpg

I ordered the juice of the day as well, which was raspberry, orange and banana juice. That juice left my taste buds speechless. I could literally taste the fresh fruit and drank the juice within minutes of getting it. Definitely ordering it again next time I’m at Eggsquis.

20140610-115206-42726296.jpg

Mack ordered duchess crepes, which is an order of three crepes with strawberries, raspberries, blueberries and bananas. He also got buckwheat crepes instead of plain ones (perfect substitute for those of you who prefer to stay gluten free). They were served with syrup, and he got cottage cheese on the side. Cottage cheese was an ultimate topping and along with syrup created an unforgettable taste.

20140610-115333-42813022.jpg

Prices range from $10-15 for fairly big meals; brunch is also offered. Safe to say we both enjoyed our breakfast and are definitely planning on coming back!

Eggsquis on Urbanspoon

It was quite a hot sunny day so I decided to go with an equally sunny outfit! Here’s what I pulled out of my closet:

Top – Ardene

Skirt – U2B

Necklace – Claire’s

Sunglasses – Aeropostale

Shoes – Indigo by Clarks

20140610-191523-69323029.jpg

Bright colours are just what you need this summer and don’t be afraid of whites, they make you look tan. For make up I used Urban Decay Naked 2 palette and the lip plumper that came along with it! If you want to see the finished look follow the link on my page for my Instagram!

Cheers,

Kate

2 thoughts on “Vincent Van Gogh Out With Me

  1. greg@urbanspoon says:

    Hi Kate,

    Your first post just appeared on Urbanspoon! Check it out:

    https://www.urbanspoon.com/r/242/1858783/restaurant/Ontario/Eggsquis-Kingston

    I encourage you to claim your blog, which allows you to add a picture and change some settings. The blog photo shows up next to your posts wherever they appear on Urbanspoon. Here’s how to claim:

    – Make sure you’re logged into Urbanspoon

    – Go to your blog page on our site: https://www.urbanspoon.com/br/242/13332/Ontario/Hullabaloo-of-My-Mind.html

    – Click “Claim your blog” in the left sidebar

    After you submit it, we may contact you to verify your claim. Check your spam email folder if your claim hasn’t gone through in a day or two. You’ll also find some interesting badges and widgets on your Urbanspoon blog page – look in the right sidebar.

    If you have any questions, please contact me via email.

    Thanks,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com


    greg(at)urbanspoon(dot)com

  2. greg@urbanspoon says:

    Thanks, Kate! I just approved your blog claim. Now your Urbanspoon profile picture is displayed on your blog page. You can upload a blog-specific photo if you prefer, and can change a few other blog settings there. Also, if you vote for a restaurant that you’ve reviewed on your blog, we now show your vote next to your post everywhere on our site.

    https://www.urbanspoon.com/br/242/13332/Ontario/Hullabaloo-of-My-Mind.html

    Best,
    Greg

    http://www.urbanspoon.com


    greg(at)urbanspoon(dot)com

Leave a Reply

